Boys are Sharks or A Conversation

I fell in love with a shark.

What in the fuckĀ are you talking about?

I had a dream I fell in love with a shark.

Like, Kenny the Shark type shit?

No, like a real ass fucking Great White shark.

That’s weird.

Why is that weird?

I don’t know. It just seems weird.

Would it be less weird if it weren’t a real shark? Would it be less weird if it were some animated type shit?

I don’t know. It’s just weird. Like, how would that even work?

It didn’t.

It didn’t?

Yeah, it didn’t work out. You and some random were trying to keep us from falling in love and in the end it worked. Y’all caught him in this glass tank and he burst out of it. After that I just decided we weren’t going to work. Even after the trouble and the fun we got into as a result..the moment he broke through the glass and the water cascading out of the tank…I just…I wasn’t into it.

You weren’t into it?

No, he loved me too much.

 

Leave a Reply

